About NC-ACDA

North Central ACDA is one of seven geographic regions that comprise the American Choral Directors Association (ACDA). The North Central region includes Iowa, Nebraska, North Dakota, Minnesota, South Dakota, and Wisconsin, and has approximately 3,000 members.

Founded in 1959, ACDA is a nonprofit music education organization whose central purpose is to promote excellence in choral music through performance, composition, publication, research, and teaching. In addition, ACDA strives through arts advocacy to elevate choral music’s position in American society.

Through concerts, educational clinics, choral music reading sessions, and exhibits by music-industry partners, ACDA members have access to diverse and practical conference forums in which to develop their skills and professional knowledge. National conferences are held in odd-numbered years and regional conferences are held in even-numbered years. For more information about ACDA, please visit acda.org.

Leadership

President
Mary Kay Geston | Great River Chorale | St. Cloud, MN
mkgeston@gmail.com

President-elect
Rhonda Fuelberth | University of Nebraska – Lincoln
rfuelberth2@unl.edu

Vice President
Bob Demaree | University of Wisconsin-Platteville
demaree@uwplatt.edu

Treasurer
Mark Lehmann | Wartburg College | Waverly, IA
mark.lehmann123@gmail.com

Melisma Editor
Melisma is currently not in production. The future of Melisma is under review.

State Presidents

Iowa
Jill Wilson | Luther College | Decorah, IA
wilsji01@luther.edu | president@iowachoral.org
Iowa Choral Directors Website

Minnesota
Paula Holmberg | Minnetonka High School | Minnetonka, MN
p.holmberg@comcast.net | president@acda-mn.org
ACDA-MN Website

Nebraska
Adam Reimer | Bellevue West High School | Bellevue, NE
president@acdanebraska.org
Nebraska Choral Directors Website

North Dakota
Peggy Dahl-Bartunek | Rodgers Classic Organs
pdbartunek@gmail.com
North Dakota Website

South Dakota
Amy Hofer-Vetch | Freeman Academy | Freeman, SD
ahofer@freemanacademy.org
South Dakota Choral Directors Website

Wisconsin
Stephen Sieck | Lawrence University | Appleton, WI
stephen.m.sieck@lawrence.edu
Wisconsin Choral Directors Website

 

REPERTOIRE & RESOURCES

COLLEGIATE – Jennaya Robison, Coordinator

Collegiate & University Choirs
Brent Rogers, Chair | Dickinson State University | Dickinson, ND
brent.w.rogers@dickinsonstate.edu

Youth & Student Activities
Jennaya Robison, Chair | Luther College | Decorah, IA
robije01@luther.edu


LIFELONG


Community Choirs

Vacant

Music in Worship
Steve Grives, Chair | St. Matthew’s Episcopal Church | Lincoln, NE
smgrives@gmail.com


REPERTOIRE SPECIFIC
– Charlette Moe, Coordinator

Division Composers
Timothy Takach & Jocelyn Hagen, Co-Chairs | Graphite Publishing | Minneapolis, MN
tim@timothyctakach.com | jocelyn@jocelynhagen.com

Men’s Choirs
Vacant

Vocal Jazz
David von Kampen, Chair | University of Nebraska – Lincoln | Concordia University Nebraska
dvonkampen@gmail.com

Women’s Choirs
Charlette Moe, Chair | North Dakota State University | Fargo, ND
charlette.moe@ndsu.edu

Ethnic Music
Vacant

Contemporary/Commercial
Vacant


YOUTH
– Bret Amundson, Coordinator

Children’s & Community Youth Choirs
Bret Amundson, Sarah Cohen, and Jennifer Robbins, Co-Chairs | Lake Superior Youth Choruses | Duluth, MN
bamundson@css.edu | scohen1@css.edu | jrobbins@lsyouthchorus.org

Junior High School/Middle School Choirs
Marcia Russell, Chair | Platteville Middle School | Platteville, WI
russell@platteville.k12.wi.us

Senior High School Choirs
Robyn Starks Holcomb, Chair | Roosevelt High School | Sioux Falls, SD
robyn.starksholcomb@k12.sd.us